Summers End

It is the girls last day of Summer. I nanny them and we have had a busy and fun summer and I am so happy we got to spend so much time together. I feel like they have learned so much and grown over the past 3 months.

At the beginning of the summer the girls and I sat down and made a list of things we wanted to do this summer. Our list included a long list of new parks to visit, a few fun places like the animal park, and goals such as learning to ride a two wheel bike! Today since it was their last day, I asked them if there was ANYTHING they still wanted to do this summer. I was happy to hear them both say, “we have got to do some many fun things this summer and we cannot even think of one more thing we would like to do!” Mission Accomplished. Now our next mission is getting not just one, but two girls up and ready in time for the bus this coming Tuesday!

The girls are up resting and while they are I made them this sign for their First Day of School this year.IMG_4458 I think they will think it is pretty cool! I also love that their mom has a chalkboard in their kitchen, it is so fun to use for things like this, birthdays, and welcoming visitors! I love it so much that while my Hubby and I were at the Antique Market this past weekend I got a frame to make one for our house!

Here is to a GREAT summer that has come to pass, I cannot wait to spend next summer with these amazing little girls <3.

Leave a Reply

